She’ll be coming around the mountain…

HAHA!  I may not be coming around an actual mountain but I’m out of surgery, stitches have been removed, and no weight was gained!!!

It is now official.  There will be no little babies coming from me.  While it was not something I had really planned on doing it still is sad to think that it can not be changed or anything.  So if the hubby and I ever change our minds adoption we will do!  I had my stitches removed this morning (in the dark)!  The power went out in the office and so with several candles lit and a nurse holding a flash light the doctor took out my stitches.  He said I should be good to go now! His exact words were “I charred you pretty good on your insides so you should be good to go!” haha No more periods for me!!!

Since I was out with surgery and discomfort I had to put the working out on hold.  I am happy to say that I have not gained any weight while I’ve been off! What a relief.  I start back up with my trainer the week after Christmas but I plan on trying to get into the gym a few times next week to see how well I can handle everything.

Christmas is right around the corner.  I am pretty much all done with my shopping!  Just need to finalize everything and we will be good to go!  Christmas eve will be heading up to my hubby’s aunt and uncles house then in the morning we will head to Indiana to be with my sister’s family followed by another drive up to my inlaws house!  Lots of driving but well worth it!

New Year’s Eve will be spent at the Herron’s again this year! Always a good time.  Hopefully everyone is on their best behavior this time around haha

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jesyisms
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 11:42:36

    I’m so glad that you are feeling better and what an accomplishment to not gain weight when you haven’t been able to get to the gym. Great Job K!

    Have a great Christmas with the fam and have fun with all your little nephews and niece.

    OH… its okay if things get a bit roudy for New Years, I love roudy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

