My Nephews

I know everyone says they have the cutest kids or the cutest nieces and nephews but I honestly feel that my nieces and nephews are the best.  I don’t get to see them very often except my sister’s triplets.

These three little guys brighten up my life.  I am not able to have children of my own so I love any chance I get to hang out with them.

Ryan is the “oldest”:

This little guy brightens up a room. He is full of energy but can also be a little whiney (can’t we all).  He actually could be a professor of “whinese” (according to my sister).

Evan is the middle triplet:

He is the shy one of the group.  Once he gets comfortable around you he is pretty talkative.  He looks the most like his dad.

Trey is the “youngest”:

I see Trey growing up and being into sports.  He is the boy of the group.  I do love how Trey can make some of the greatest faces.  You can always tell when he isn’t happy.

This past weekend I was able to meet up with my sister or just a bit and I of course arrived first.  I was sitting on a bench when I saw Ryan walk around the corner.  I quietly said his name and when he looked over he screamed “AUNT KENDRA” and came running up into my lap.  The other two quickly followed.  It is moments like that when I get kind of sad that I can’t have any children of my own but I will always enjoy the love these little guys give me.

In June I’ll get to see the rest of my nieces and nephews so be ready for more posts then!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jesyisms
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 09:37:36

    Those cutie boys are growing up so fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

