Blue

Have you ever had one of those days, weeks, or even months were you just don’t feel right?  Not sick physically but just mentally off?  Unfortunately this has been me this week.  It is not a good feeling and I really don’t know what to do to snap out of it.  It seems to last about a week and then I’m back to normal.  During this time however I am miserable.

I start to think the worst about everything.  I over analyze everything.  I read into things too much.  I don’t sleep well.  I walk around like a zombie.  I am short-tempered. And so much more.

I feel sorry for the husband that has to deal with this.  While he understands what I’m going through, it is something he still feels that I need to “snap” out of and get back to the normal Kendra that I am.  He has to deal with the brunt of negativity.  Poor guy.

Yesterday I think was the worst day for my mood.  It didn’t help that I had to wake up at 5:45 (which is way early for me) to go to the gym (my least favorite place to go after the dentist) followed by 8 hours of work but then I was going out with my girlfriends which was well needed, especially time with Erin.  And we went to El Pueblo… YUMMY! (best chips and salsa around!)

Speaking of Erin… will someone please buy her house?  I really want her to move closer so we can see her and her family more.  I know that  she is about 30 minutes away (which isn’t awful) but to have her only 10-15 would be wonderful.  The two of us could relive our “Shriver, 10 minutes” runs if we were closer.  We could have more game nights, more girl nights, more everything.  DAMNIT! BUY HER HOUSE! (and while you’re at it will you also buy George and Jesy’s house too)

So back to my bad mood lately.  As previously stated, when I get in this “funk” I start to read into things too much and think the worst and yesterday I just felt like I’ve been a horrible friend to everyone.  Whenever I get this feeling I want to call all my friends and ask if everything is okay between us but a couple things hold me back.  1) I am terrified of what they are going to say 2) I don’t like conflict and since I’m already thinking the worst is about to happen I don’t know what to do 3) the person I’m on the phone with will think I’m crazy about what I’m asking and tell me everything is fine and to get over it.  When option three happens I am sure I would hang up, still feeling like something isn’t right.  Not only do I get this feeling with my girlfriends but I also feel that way about my husband.  That no one is telling the truth and if they did tell me the truth it was going to hurt. UGH!

Also, during my “funk” I get really tired.  I already struggle to get the sleep that I feel I need so this “funk” only makes things worse.

Oh well.  Really I should just “snap” out of it and realize that I have a good life.  Go take my medicine and head to bed because tomorrow is going to be a great day, right??

I promise to my readers that my next entry will not be me complaining.  Life is on the up swing!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 19:50:36

    It’s been that type of week for me too!!! I love you K!!!!!

    Reply

  2. jesyisms
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 09:35:32

    No worries my dear….you know me, I’m an honest Nellie! You ask, I’ll tell you straight up. Love you much and no need to think any funny business between me and you… we are all good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

