SNOW… it keeps falling

Everyone keeps complaining about the snow that is falling and how it needs to stop.  I on the other hand love the snow.  I’m not a fan of driving in it but to look out my window and see the white stuff pile higher and higher is so cool.  We currently have about 8″-10″ of snow.

I managed to get to work yesterday by taking the truck but I did leave early.  I left around 1pm and made it home around 1:45.  I only work 4 miles from home, however, I take a shuttle to my car so it adds some extra time.  Luckily, it didn’t take me too much longer to get home then a normal day.

Today, I woke up around 7 to see a text message from my boss saying I didn’t have to come into work today because the county was on a level 2 snow emergency!  How exciting, a day at home!  I unfortunately do not have any PTO left from our vacation (and the little snow we had last week and left work early) so I may have to work this weekend but I’m going to try to get as many hours back as I can over the next few days.  I really can’t have a short pay check again.

Ok, time to go play in the snow!

This is my backyard last night.  The snow on the table is pretty accurate as to what we have all over!

Leave a Reply

