Girlfriends

Ever since my mom passed away in July I haven’t been the same.  On July 7th, 2009 I lost not only my mom but my best friend.  I used to call her everyday on my way home from work to catch up.  We never really had anything important to talk about but we would stay on the phone for 30 minutes just talking about our days and random thoughts.  I think about her every day and wish I could see her again or pick up the phone and talk to her.

My friends have noticed that I’m not who I once was and they are wanting to help.  I don’t know how they can help but I know they are trying.  There are two of my girlfriends that have really been there for me.  I don’t know what I would do without them.  They have been there for me through everything.

They know who they are and I love them both for being the best girlfriends in town!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 09:01:30

    I don’t have any advice or words of wisdom – just virtual hugs. So sorry for your hurt Kendra.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

