Weigh In

I haven’t been very good at putting my weigh-in updates at the end of the month, and for that I apologize.

I had my March weigh in on Monday and to be honest I was a bit nervous.  I haven’t been doing very much cardio but I have been eating decent and going to the gym twice a week.

Weight: lost 11 pounds

% of body fat: dropped 1%

Inches: lost 5 inches total

I’m actually starting to notice changes in my arms and a little bit in my legs.  I know for me to really see the changes in my stomach I’m going to need to bump up the cardio.  With the nicer weather I’m hoping to get out and walk a bit, but for now the elliptical will have to work.

I think I should start setting goals for each month.  Maybe if I put it in writing it will help me achieve them.

Goals for next months weigh in:

weight: 10 pounds

% of body fat: 2%

Inches: 7 inches total

These goals may be hard to meet but I’m really going to try hard.  Keep your fingers (and toes) crossed for me!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thelumberjackswife
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 00:55:19

    Great job! Good luck for next month. I am trying to get back into the whole exercising thing and I am having a hard time getting motivated. 🙂

    Reply

  2. thelumberjackswife
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 10:20:38

    ha! you caught me!!! i decided it was too obvious, since just recently i posted that we were definitely done having kids! i did edit it, i thought no one had seen it yet! oops 🙂

    Reply

  3. Marla
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 10:35:33

    Eleven pounds! That’s awesome… I need to be better about exercising. I did walk a mile yesterday, but then went and had fast food for dinner. Do those cancel each other out? Probably.

    Reply

  4. Erin
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 19:13:45

    You go girl!!!!!! Loves ya!

    Reply

  5. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 10:03:49

    Great progress!

    Reply

  6. Polwig.com
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 14:40:35

    Good Job !!! Keep it coming next month.

    http://polwig.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

