Hard at Work…

Yesterday on my way to the gym I was stuck in traffic.  Why was I stuck in traffic? Because of CONSTRUCTION!  I have never understood why construction workers take up so much road.  Can’t they focus on a small location then move down the road until it is all done?  Why does it have to be miles and miles of construction?  All it does is causes traffic jams and it lasts a lot longer because they have such a large area closed.

Well, as I was driving by stopped at a stand still I glanced out of the corner of my eyes and saw our tax dollars hard at work.

Wake Up and get the job done!

I really hope he was enjoying his nap during 5 o’clock rush hour!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:03:55

    You should totally send that picture to the paper!

    Reply

  2. Kisha Floren
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 18:17:50

    Ugh, my husband and I always complain about that! It seems like there are always eight guys “supervising” and only one working….grrrrr.

    Reply

  3. Marla
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 19:14:44

    Oh gosh. What a great investment…

    I hate traffic too. Luckily, we don’t have it very often in my area… because they NEVER fix the roads. You could seriously loose a car in some of our potholes.

    Grrr…..

    Marla @ http://www.asthefarmturns.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

