I need a new Washing Machine

Yes, that is right.  I need a new washing machine.  Ours has decided that when it gets to the cycle where the water drains nothing happens.  It comes to a grinding halt and water stays.  Which only means that my clothes are soaking wet.  So then husband has to drain the washer set it on the spin cycle and hope that there isn’t soap still on the clothes.  He has also had to wring the clothes before putting in the dryer!  It is a pain and so we have stopped doing laundry. STOPPED!  My favorite pair of work pants are dirty, my favorite clothes are dirty, I’m running out of socks and underwear and most of my workout clothes are dirty now.

Tonight we are heading out to find a new washer.  I don’t want to spend a lot of money but I want to buy something that is good quality and will work well.

Suggestions are greatly appreciated!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 11:24:44

    Oh man. I hate when appliances break. They are just not fun things to buy. I hope you can find just what you want for less than an arm and a leg.

    Reply

  2. Marla
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 13:11:55

    I have no advice… but I do wish you good luck!

    Marla @ http://www.asthefarmturns.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. No. 17 Cherry Tree Lane
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:35:52

    We have had horrible luck with MAYTAG. Both of the dryers we have gotten from them are awful! Sorry this is happening!

    Reply

  4. thelumberjackswife
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 00:00:19

    Darn! I love my frontloader. 🙂 good luck!

    Reply

  5. Kara
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 11:33:00

    I love me some Craig’s List!!! I’ve gotten so many wonderfully nice things from there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

