I’ve been so quiet

Everyday I sign on to my blog to write but then I realize that I don’t know what to say.  This week has been kind of difficult.  Since my surgery last week and the sad news I received on Monday I just haven’t had much motivation to work or write.

On Monday I received a call from my best friend telling me that she has lost her baby.  She was 12 weeks pregnant.  This woman is so strong.  She is a positive person and has made a great life for herself.  She had been trying to have a second baby and when she found out she was pregnant she was so excited.  Lots of things were going on in her life that kept her very busy and stressed but she kept thinking of how soon she would have another bundle of joy in her life.  She was going for just a normal appointment and left with this horrible news.  I have seen her cry maybe once or twice the whole time I’ve known her.  To see her like this is hard but we are all rallying around her to show her that she is surrounded by love and that everything will be okay.

I’m going up to see her tomorrow and I told her I will bring a bottle of wine or margaritas!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 10:41:29

    So, so sad. 😦 I’m glad you’re able to be there for her. Something that makes a great gift in these circumstances: Go to your local nursery and ask them for a recommendation of a hardy rose bush. Your friend can plant it in memory of her little one.

    Reply

  2. jesyisms
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 11:56:04

    Good thing we got the wine!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Erin
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 20:42:52

    I love you Kendra 🙂 Thank you for helping me through this – you’re the bestest best friend a girl could ever have 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

