Alcohol and Art!

Yesterday I sent my husband to the store to get a few items.  He came home not only with the few items but he did say he bought one extra item for me.  As you all know we are on a budget and so when either of us go to the store we try to stick to the budget as best as we can.

Let me give you some background before I tell you what he got me.  I am a huge fan of painting pottery.  I am always asking him if he will go with me, and while he says he will some day, he still hasn’t.  There is something therapeutic about painting to me.  I also love coconut rum.  When we were in Jamaica I was in heaven!

So, the item my husband came home with is the new Malibu by U.  It is a plain white bottle and comes with four markers and you can color the bottle!  How fun! Two of my favorite things: art and alcohol!

(bad picture since it was taken with my phone… sorry)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    May 03, 2010 @ 11:50:49

    So fun and so thoughtful!

    Reply

  2. jesyisms
    May 13, 2010 @ 11:53:48

    that is awesome, what a great gift that would make for someone turning 21 or whatever. Where did Tony get it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

