Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day! 

Honestly, this year I’m not completely looking forward to mother’s day.  This is the first one without my mom.  I am fortunate enough to have a wonderful step mom and an amazing mother in law but without my mom it will be different.  Since my step mom lives in Vegas we won’t be able to spend any time with her.  I am spending tomorrow with my mother in law.  We are starting the day with a facial, followed by lunch with our husbands and then she and I may do some shopping.  It should be a good day!

On mother’s day itself I’m probably going to do yard work or house work.  Nothing exciting.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    May 09, 2010 @ 09:41:31

    It all sounds very bittersweet. I hope you’re able to enjoy the day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

