Great Weekend

What a great weekend!

Friday – worked out (more on that later)… followed by a relaxing night at home

Saturday – woke up and went to the in-laws.  My mother in law and I went and had facials and then we all had lunch together.  After lunch we headed back to their house and the guys play pool while us ladies relaxed (I even took a quick nap).  We then went to J. Alexander’s for dinner… YUMMY!  I hadn’t been there in forever.  It was amazingly delicious!  We came home and hung out and I fell asleep on the couch (oops!)

Sunday – woke up around 11 (yes, I know that is late) and had white chocolate macadamia nut pancakes! DELICIOUS! Since the temperature was cool and the sun was out we decided to do yard work. Oh joy!  After two hours of working on the yard we had all the weeds pulled, bushes trimmed, and patio swept!  After cleaning up we decided to watch a movie.

I did think about my mom quite a bit yesterday.  My sister found a great poem that fit perfectly for the day.

If roses grow in Heaven, Lord

Please pick a bunch for me.

Place them in my Mother’s arms

And tell her they’re from me.

Tell her I love her and miss her,

And when she turns to smile,

Place a kiss upon her cheek

And hold her for a while.

Because remembering her is easy,

I do it everyday,

But there is an ache within my heart

That will never go away.

Author Unknown