3 Inches?! Seriously?!

I haven’t been the best at giving my weigh-in updates.  And unfortunately the reason behind this lack of updates is because I haven’t been too happy with the results.  I feel like I have been working so hard and only to be let down on weigh in day.

I am currently going to the gym 4 days a week (two-three of those times I’m with my trainer).  I do cardio each time on either the elliptical or the aqua fit class… yet still no results.  My diet seems to be pretty good.  I’m drinking water like I should but still nothing to write home about.  People keep saying they can tell I’ve lost weight but I don’t see it (and the scale doesn’t either, apparently) so I just smile and say thanks!

So the results of the most recent weigh in (July 12th, 2010):

pounds lost: 3

total inches lost: 5 1/2″

This weigh in was after a month of working out.  The crazy thing is that of those 5 1/2″ lost 3″ of it was my shoulders! My dumb shoulders! I didn’t realize that shoulders could be so fat! Why couldn’t those three inches come off of my stomach area?

What to do from here?

I have given up on having a goal of pounds lost.  (Well kind of). Yes, I’m still going to weigh myself but I’m going to try (key word there) to focus more on the amount of cardio I’m doing, the food I’m eating and total inches lost.

I’m taking the month of August off from working out with my trainer to focus on cardio.  I’m sure hoping that during this time I will see some better results.

Fingers crossed.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan (Best of Fates)
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 09:54:25

    I really, really want to hear more about the aqua fit class. And doesn’t it drive you crazy the way weight comes off? I always lose it first from my wrists.

    Really, my wrists.

    Who is ever upset by their fat wrists?

    Not me.

    Reply

  2. thelumberjackswife
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 16:35:22

    Well, I was all excited today about my new dieting plans and now, I feel exhausted and like I won’t be able to do it. So, I pretty much had motivation for like 6 hours.

    Reply

  3. Kat
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 21:13:47

    Sounds like a job well done!!! Also, regarding scale: working out = muscle which weighs more than fat! 🙂 SO even if the scale doesn’t show it, I bet you do!

    Reply

    • monkeetrouble7
      Jul 23, 2010 @ 13:50:18

      I know but it is still frustrating when I don’t see the progress. It will start showing soon though (I hope)

      Reply

  4. Mindee@ourfrontdoor
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 10:28:48

    The important thing is that you are much healthier. All that working out is paying off somewhere, I promise.

    And 3 inches is 3 inches. As long as it’s not coming off my boobs, which have none to spare, I’ll take it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

